Your Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors represent residents as part of their work in the community, contacting officers of the Council and other organisations on your behalf to respond to your enquiries. In order for elected Councillors to carry out your request for assistance or respond to your enquiry, it is necessary to collect, store and process your personal data. This privacy notice tells you what information Medway Council councillors collect and use, and your rights regarding your information.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

Who is my local Councillor?

You can find out who your local Councillor is by entering your postcode into the find my councillor page.

Councillor links

To find more information about Medway councillors please use the links below:

Councillor by Ward
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Chris Spalding

Councillor Chris Spalding

c/o Gun Wharf, Dock Road, Chatham, Kent, ME4 4TR

Home: chris.spalding@medway.gov.uk

Independent Member All Saints
photo of Councillor Damola Animashaun

Councillor Damola Animashaun

c/o Labour and Co-operative Group Office, Gun Wharf, Dock Road, Chatham, Kent, ME4 4TR

Home: damola.animashaun@medway.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Chatham Central and Brompton
photo of Councillor Nina Gurung

Councillor Nina Gurung

The Worshipful The Mayor of Medway

c/o Labour and Co-operative Group Office, Gun Wharf, Dock Road, Chatham, Kent, ME4 4TR

Home: nina.gurung@medway.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Chatham Central and Brompton
photo of Councillor Vince Maple

Councillor Vince Maple

Leader of the Council

29 Chalkpit Hill, Chatham, Kent, ME4 5SU

Work: 01634 332396

Home: 07981 661451

Home: vince.maple@medway.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Chatham Central and Brompton
photo of Councillor Matt Fearn

Councillor Matt Fearn

27 The Street, Upper Halling, Rochester, ME2 1HT

Home: 07739 706432

Home: matt.fearn@medway.gov.uk

Conservative Cuxton, Halling and Riverside
photo of Councillor Phil Filmer

Councillor Phil Filmer

Bridgewater House, Parbrook Road, High Halstow, Rochester, ME3 8QG

Home: 01634 254196

Home: phil.filmer@medway.gov.uk

Conservative Cuxton, Halling and Riverside
photo of Councillor Trevor Clarke

Councillor Trevor Clarke

19 Wemmick Close, Cloisterham Park, Rochester, Kent, ME1 2DL

Home: 07884 271471

Home: tacrsh19@yahoo.com

Conservative Fort Horsted
photo of Councillor Smitha Campbell

Councillor Smitha Campbell

c/o Labour and Co-operative Group Office, Dock Road, Gun Wharf, Chatham, Kent, ME4 4TR

Home: 07791 879104

Home: smitha.campbell@medway.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Fort Pitt
photo of Councillor Harinder Mahil

Councillor Harinder Mahil

Portfolio Holder for Heritage, Culture and Leisure

c/o Medway and Labour Co-operative Group Office, Gun Wharf, Dock Road, Chatham, ME4 4TR

Home: 07912 699314

Work: harinder.mahil@medway.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Fort Pitt
photo of Councillor Gareth Myton

Councillor Gareth Myton

Group Whip

c/o Labour and Co-operative Group Office, Gun Wharf, Dock Road, Chatham, Kent, ME4 4TR

Home: 07905 892005

Home: gareth.myton@medway.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Fort Pitt
photo of Councillor Douglas Hamandishe

Councillor Douglas Hamandishe

c/o Medway and Labour Co-operative Group Office, Gun Wharf, Dock Road, Chatham, ME4 4TR

Home: 0788 6873055

Home: Douglas.Hamandishe@medway.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Gillingham North
photo of Councillor Lia Mandaracas

Councillor Lia Mandaracas

c/o Labour and Co-operative Group Office, Gun Wharf, Dock Road, Chatham, Kent, ME4 4TR

Home: 07758 121103

Home: lia.mandaracas@medway.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Gillingham North
photo of Councillor Adam Price

Councillor Adam Price

Portfolio Holder for Children's Services (including statutory responsibility)

13 Clifton Road, Gillingham, Kent, ME7 1NA

Home: 01634 571426

Work mobile: 07976 969912

Work: adam.price@medway.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Gillingham North
photo of Councillor Naushabah Khan

Councillor Naushabah Khan

Portfolio Holder for Housing and Property

91 Kingswood Road, Gillingham, Kent, ME7 1DX

Home: 07810 823398

Work: naushabah.khan@medway.gov.uk

Home: naushabah-khan@outlook.com

Labour and Co-operative Gillingham South
photo of Councillor Dan McDonald

Councillor Dan McDonald

13 Elmfield, Gillingham, Kent, ME8 6BW

Work mobile: 07580 102024

Home: dan.mcdonald@medway.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Gillingham South
photo of Councillor Louwella Prenter

Councillor Louwella Prenter

c/o Labour and Co-operative Group Office, Gun Wharf, Dock Road, Chatham, Kent, ME 4TR

Home: 07867 585904

Home: louwella.prenter@medway.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Gillingham South
photo of Councillor Jim Gilbourne

Councillor Jim Gilbourne

c/o Conservative Group Office, Gun Wharf, Dock Road, Chatham, Kent, ME4 4TR

Home: jim.gilbourne@medway.gov.uk

Conservative Hempstead and Wigmore
photo of Councillor Andrew Lawrence

Councillor Andrew Lawrence

308 Hempstead Road, Hempstead, Gillingham, ME7 3QH

Home: andrew.lawrence@medway.gov.uk

Conservative Hempstead and Wigmore
photo of Councillor George Crozer

Councillor George Crozer

Leader of the Independent Group

Woodlands, Northwood Avenue, High Halstow, Kent, ME3 8SX

Work mobile: 07711 432598

Home: george.crozer@medway.gov.uk

Independent Group Hoo St Werburgh and High Halstow
photo of Councillor Michael Pearce

Councillor Michael Pearce

Deputy Leader of the Independent Group

17 Grandsire Gardens, Hoo,, Hoo Peninsula, Rochester, Kent, ME3 9LH

Home: 07919 693095

Work: michael.pearce@medway.gov.uk

Independent Group Hoo St Werburgh and High Halstow
photo of Councillor Ron Sands

Councillor Ron Sands

Group Whip

18 Gudgeon Crescent, Hoo, Rochester, ME3 9FR

Home: 07784 103447

Work: ron.sands@medway.gov.uk

Independent Group Hoo St Werburgh and High Halstow
photo of Councillor David Brake

Councillor David Brake

"Sherwood House", 29 Robin Hood Lane, Walderslade, Chatham, Kent, ME5 9NS

Home: 01634 668649

Work mobile: 07500 959610

Home: david.brake@medway.gov.uk

Conservative Lordswood and Walderslade
photo of Councillor Adrian Gulvin

Councillor Adrian Gulvin

Leader of the Conservative Group

30 Glamis Close, Chatham, Kent, ME5 7QQ

Home: 01634 670853

Work: adrian.gulvin@medway.gov.uk

Conservative Lordswood and Walderslade
photo of Councillor David Wildey

Councillor David Wildey

627 Lordswood Lane, Lordswood, Chatham, Kent, ME5 8QY

Home: 01634 863416

Work mobile: 07732 626325

Home: david.wildey@medway.gov.uk

Conservative Lordswood and Walderslade
photo of Councillor Simon Curry

Councillor Simon Curry

Portfolio Holder for Climate Change and Strategic Regeneration

c/o Labour and Co-operative Group Office, Gun Wharf, Dock Road, Chatham, Kent, ME4 4TR

Home: 07804 511302

Home: simon.curry@medway.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Luton
photo of Councillor Joanne Howcroft-Scott

Councillor Joanne Howcroft-Scott

c/o Labour and Co-operative Group Office, Gun Wharf, Dock Road, Chatham, Kent, ME4 4TR

Work mobile: 07913 849725

Work: joanne.howcroftscott@medway.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Luton
photo of Councillor Alex Hyne

Councillor Alex Hyne

37 Illustrious Close, Chatham, Kent, ME5 7RW

Home: 07756 269364

Home: alex.hyne@medway.gov.uk

Conservative Princes Park
photo of Councillor Robbie Lammas

Councillor Robbie Lammas

288 Lordswood Lane, Chatham, Kent, ME5 8JT

Home: 07952990364

Work: robbie.lammas@medway.gov.uk

Conservative Princes Park
photo of Councillor Kwashie Anang

Councillor Kwashie Anang

c/o Conservative Group Office,, Gun Wharf, Dock Road,, Chatham, Kent, ME4 4TR

Work mobile: 07443 915806

Home: kwashie.anang@medway.gov.uk

Conservative Rainham North
photo of Councillor George Perfect

Councillor George Perfect

c/o Conservative Group Office, Gun Wharf,, Dock Road, Chatham, ME4 4TR

Home: 01634 907129

Home: george.perfect@medway.gov.uk

Conservative Rainham North
photo of Councillor Wayne Spring

Councillor Wayne Spring

c/o Conservative Group Office, Gun Wharf, Dock Road, Chatham, Kent, ME4 4TR

Home: wayne.spring@medway.gov.uk

Conservative Rainham North
photo of Councillor Roger Barrett

Councillor Roger Barrett

54 Middleton Close, Rainham, Kent, ME8 9LR

Home: 07850 366508

Work: roger.barrett@medway.gov.uk

Conservative Rainham South East
photo of Councillor Howard Doe

Councillor Howard Doe

The Warren, 21 Style Close, Rainham, Gillingham, Kent, ME8 9LS

Home: 01634 366419

Home: howard.doe@medway.gov.uk

Conservative Rainham South East
photo of Councillor Gary Hackwell

Councillor Gary Hackwell

98 Long Catlis Road, Rainham, Kent, ME8 9TH

Home: 07477 636656

Work: gary.hackwell@medway.gov.uk

Conservative Rainham South East
photo of Councillor Mark Joy

Councillor Mark Joy

c/o Conservative Group Office,, Gun Wharf, Dock Road,, Chatham, Kent, ME4 4TR

Home: 01634714860

Work mobile: 07485684231

Home: mark.joy@medway.gov.uk

Conservative Rainham South West
photo of Councillor Barry Kemp

Councillor Barry Kemp

Group Whip

18 Herbert Road, Rainham, Gillingham, Kent, ME8 9BZ

Home: 01634 365231

Work mobile: 07804 893632

Work: barry.kemp@medway.gov.uk

Conservative Rainham South West
photo of Councillor Lauren Edwards

Councillor Lauren Edwards

Portfolio Holder for Economic and Social Regeneration and Inward Investment

C/O Labour and Co-operative Group Office, Medway Council, Gun Wharf, Dock Road, Chatham, ME4 4TR

Home: 07970 156496

Home: lauren.edwards@medway.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Rochester East and Warren Wood
photo of Councillor Teresa Murray

Councillor Teresa Murray

Deputy Leader of the Council

318 City Way, Rochester, Kent, ME1 2BL

Home: 01634 409486

Work mobile: 07855 378043

Home: teresa.murray@medway.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Rochester East and Warren Wood
photo of Councillor Tristan Osborne

Councillor Tristan Osborne

Portfolio Holder for Community Safety and Enforcement

c/o PA to the Labour and Co-operative Group, Medway Council, Gun Wharf, Dock Road, Chatham, Kent, ME4 4TR

Home: 01634 332396

Home: tristan.osborne@medway.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Rochester East and Warren Wood
photo of Councillor Linda Bowen

Councillor Linda Bowen

c/o Labour and Co-operative Group Office, Gun Wharf, Dock Road,, Chatham, Kent, ME4 4TR

Home: 07812 004 096

Home: linda.bowen@medway.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Rochester West and Borstal
photo of Councillor Paula Hamilton

Councillor Paula Hamilton

c/o Labour and Co-operative Group Office, Gun Wharf, Dock Road, Chatham, Kent, ME4 4TR

Home: 01634 316328

Work mobile: 07708 013202

Home: paula.hamilton@medway.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Rochester West and Borstal
photo of Councillor Alex Paterson

Councillor Alex Paterson

c/o Medway Council, Gun Wharf, Dock Road, Chatham Kent, ME4 4TR

Work mobile: 07801 286412

Work: alex.paterson@medway.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Rochester West and Borstal
photo of Councillor Habib Tejan

Councillor Habib Tejan

Conservative Group Office, Gun Wharf, Dock Road, Chatham, ME4 4TR

Home: 01634 891046

Work mobile: 07985 169598

Home: habib.tejan@medway.gov.uk

Conservative St Mary's Island
photo of Councillor David Field

Councillor David Field

c/o Labour and Co-operative Group Office, Gun Wharf, Dock Road, Chatham,, Kent, ME4 4TR

Home: david.field@medway.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Strood North and Frindsbury
photo of Councillor Stephen Hubbard

Councillor Stephen Hubbard

94 Jersey Road, Strood, Rochester, Kent, ME2 3PD

Home: 07887 714757

Work: stephen.hubbard@medway.gov.uk

Independent Member Strood North and Frindsbury
photo of Councillor Zoë Van Dyke

Councillor Zoë Van Dyke

Portfolio Holder for Business Management

c/o Gun Wharf, Dock Road, Chatham, ME4 4TR

Home: 07774400692

Work: zoe.vandyke@medway.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Strood North and Frindsbury
photo of Councillor Gary Etheridge

Councillor Gary Etheridge

48 Watling Street, Strood, Rochester, Kent, ME2 3NY

Home: 01634 711003

Home: strood48@gmail.com

Conservative Strood Rural
photo of Councillor Mrs Elizabeth Turpin

Councillor Mrs Elizabeth Turpin

Deputy Leader of the Conservative Group

30 Purbeck Road, Chatham, Kent, ME4 6ED

Home: 01634 305680

Work mobile: 07954 401825

Work: elizabeth.turpin@medway.gov.uk

Conservative Strood Rural
photo of Councillor John Williams

Councillor John Williams

49 Jarrett Avenue, Wainscott, Rochester, Kent, ME2 4NH

Work mobile: 07804 596781

Work: john.williams@medway.gov.uk

Conservative Strood Rural
photo of Councillor Sharon Jackson

Councillor Sharon Jackson

c/o Labour and Co-operative Group Office, Gun Wharf, Dock Road, Chatham, Kent, ME4 4TR

Home: 07423 702943

Home: sharon.jackson@medway.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Strood West
photo of Councillor Mark Jones

Councillor Mark Jones

c/o Labour and Co-operative Group Office, Gun Wharf, Dock Road, Chatham, Kent, ME4 4TR

Home: 07732 587092

Home: markwilliam.jones@medway.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Strood West
photo of Councillor Satinder Shokar

Councillor Satinder Shokar

c/o Labour and Co-operative Group Office, Gun Wharf, Dock Road, Chatham, Kent, ME4 4TR

Home: 07852 109191

Home: satinder.shokar@medway.gov.uk

Independent Member Strood West
photo of Councillor Hazel Browne

Councillor Hazel Browne

22 Chester Road, Gillingham, Kent, ME7 4AF

Home: 01634 309602

Work: hazel.browne@medway.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Twydall
photo of Councillor Mark Prenter

Councillor Mark Prenter

c/o Labour and Co-operative Group Office, Gun Wharf, Dock Road, Chatham, Kent, ME4 4TR

Home: 07973 570743

Work: mark.prenter@medway.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Twydall
photo of Councillor Tracy Coombs

Councillor Tracy Coombs

Portfolio Holder for Education

c/o Labour and Co-operative Group Office, Gun Wharf, Dock Road, Chatham, Kent, ME4 4TR

Home: 07942 287575

Home: tracy.coombs@medway.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Watling
photo of Councillor Marian Nestorov

Councillor Marian Nestorov

Deputy Mayor

C/o Labour Group Office, Gun Wharf,, Dock Road, Chatham, Kent, ME4 4TR

Home: 07939 543816

Home: marian.nestorov@medway.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Watling
photo of Councillor Chrissy Stamp

Councillor Chrissy Stamp

c/o Medway and Labour Co-operative Group Office, Gun Wharf, Dock Road, Chatham, ME4 4TR

Home: 07557 981138

Work: chrissy.stamp@medway.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Watling
photo of Councillor Esther Cook

Councillor Esther Cook

c/o Labour and Co-operative Group Office, Gun Wharf, Dock Road,, Chatham, Kent, ME4 4TR

Home: 07405 650 271

Home: esther.cook@medway.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Wayfield and Weeds Wood
photo of Councillor Eddie Peake

Councillor Eddie Peake

c/o Labour and Co-operative Group Office, GunWharf, Dock Road, Chatham, Kent, ME4 4TR

Home: 07806 823 296

Work: eddie.peake@medway.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Wayfield and Weeds Wood