Issue details

Innovation Park Medway (IPM) Southern Site Disposal

Summary

This report will seek approval to dispose of the two plots on the southern site of the Innovation Park Medway (IPM) following the marketing and qualification process.

 

Access to Information

The report together with any other documents being considered (unless they contain exempt information) will be available for inspection 5 clear days before the decision is taken by the Cabinet. Copies are available on the Council's website or requested from Democratic Services Medway Council, Gun Wharf, Dock Road, Chatham, Kent, ME4 4TR or email democratic.services@medway.gov.uk If you wish to submit information to the Cabinet about the item please also contact Democratic Services.

 

Notice of Intention to Conduct Business in Private

This report will contain some information which the Cabinet may decide to consider in private. This is because, in the view of the Proper Officer, consideration of the information in public would give rise to the disclosure of exempt information as described in paragraph 3 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972 - information relating to the financial or business affairs of any particular person (including the authority holding that information). Should you wish to make any representation for the discussion of this item to be held in public, you should contact: Democratic Services, Medway Council, Gun Wharf, Dock Road, Chatham, Kent, ME4 4TR or email democratic.services@medway.gov.uk

 

The Cabinet’s response to any representations will be published on 28 March 2022 within the Cabinet Agenda. A final decision on whether this item will be determined in private will be taken during the meeting.

Decision type: Key

Decision status: For Determination

Notice of proposed decision first published: 18/10/2021

Decision due: 5 Apr 2022 by Cabinet

Lead member: Councillor Adrian Gulvin, Portfolio Holder for Resources adrian.gulvin@medway.gov.uk, Councillor Jane Chitty, Portfolio Holder for Planning, Economic Growth and Regulation jane.chitty@medway.gov.uk, Councillor Alan Jarrett, Leader of the Council alan.jarrett@medway.gov.uk

Lead director: Richard Hicks

Contact: Richard Carden, Regeneration Delivery Project Manager Email: richard.carden@medway.gov.uk Tel: 01634 334354, Vanessa Rendall, Senior Regeneration Officer Email: vanessa.rendall@medway.gov.uk Tel: 01634 331058.

Relevant Overview and Scrutiny Committee:: Regeneration, Culture and Environment