

CABINET

7 JUNE 2022

CABINET ADVISORY GROUPS ADDENDUM REPORT

Portfolio Holder:	Councillor Alan Jarrett, Leader of the Council
Report from:	Neil Davies, Chief Executive
Authors:	Wayne Hemingway, Head of Democratic Services Teri Reynolds, Democratic Services Officer

Summary

This addendum report sets out some updated information with regards to establishment of and appointments to Cabinet Advisory Groups.

- 1. New Establishment of the Medway Youth Justice Partnership Board as a Cabinet Advisory Group
- 1.1 Paragraph 8.3 of the original report incorrectly refers to the High Needs Block Recovery Advisory Group and it should read "it is recommended that the Cabinet approve the establishment of the Medway Youth Justice Partnership Board as a Cabinet Advisory Group, as set out at Appendix 9 of the report".
- 2. Proposed membership
- 2.1 A revised Appendix 1 is attached which provides updated membership information for approval.
- 3. Revised recommendations
- 3.1 The Cabinet is asked to agree:
 - a. the re-establishment of the Cabinet Advisory Groups with the terms of reference set out in sections 3 to 8 and Appendices 2 to 7 to the report;

- b. the establishment of the High Needs Block Recovery Advisory Group and the Medway Youth Justice Partnership Board as new Cabinet Advisory Groups, as set out in Appendices 8 and 9 of the report
- c. the appointment of Members to these bodies, as set out in the revised Appendix 1 to the addendum report, for 2022/23.
- 4. Suggested Reasons for Decisions
- 4.1 The re-establishment of these groups will support the Cabinet in decisionmaking and the development of policies.
- 4.2 Establishment of the High Needs Block Recovery Advisory Group and the Medway Youth Justice Partnership Board will ensure all activity is sufficiently monitored and managed.

Lead officer contact Teri Reynolds, Democratic Services Officer T: 01634 332104 E: <u>teri.reynolds@medway.gov.uk</u>

Wayne Hemingway, Head of Democratic Services T: 01634 332509 E: <u>wayne.hemingway@medway.gov.uk</u>

Appendices

Appendix 1 – revised Cabinet Advisory Groups memberships

Background papers

None

Cabinet Advisory Groups 2022/2023 – Memberships

Title	No and ratio	Names of no representativ		Term of office
Children and Adults Capital Programme Cabinet Advisory Group	4 (4 Portfolio Holders)	Cllrs Brake, Mrs Josie Iles, Jarrett and Potter		Municipal year
Climate Change Member Advisory Group	9 (6:3)	Councillors Doe, Filmer, Gulvin, Hackwell, Thompson and Tranter. Councillors Curry, Maple and Andy Stamp. Medway Youth Council Member Named substitutes Councillors Adeoye and Van Dyke .		
Corporate Parenting Board	8 (5:3) plus named substitutes	Member Cllr Ahmed Cllr Cooper Cllr Gulvin Cllr Howcroft- Scott Cllr Mrs Josie Iles Cllr Johnson Cllr Opara Cllr Wildey	SubstituteCIIr BarrettCIIr BrakeCIIr BrakeCIIr Chrissy StampCIIr Chrissy CIIr MahilCIIr MahilCIIr TranterCIIr Thorne	Municipal year

Development Plans Advisory Group	7 (4:3)	Cllrs Mrs Diane Chambers, Rodney Chambers OBE, Chitty, Gulvin, Hubbard , Khan and Curry	Municipal year
Future Hoo Delivery Board (formerly New Routes to Good Growth Housing Infrastructure Fund (HIF) Delivery Board)	4 (Leader and appropriate Portfolio Holders)	Cllrs Jarrett, Rodney Chambers OBE, Doe and Filmer	Municipal year
High Needs Block (HNB) Recovery Advisory Group	3 (Leader and appropriate Portfolio Holders)	Cllrs Jarrett, Mrs Josie Iles and Potter	Municipal Year
Innovation Park Medway Delivery Board	3 (Leader and appropriate Portfolio Holders)	Cllrs Jarrett, Rodney Chambers OBE and Chitty	Municipal year
Medway Skills Partnership Board	4 (appropriate Portfolio Holders)	Cllrs Rodney Chambers OBE, Chitty, Mrs Josie Iles and Potter	Municipal year
Medway Special Education Needs (SEND) Partnership Board	1 (Portfolio Holder)	Cllr Mrs Josie Iles	Municipal year
Medway Youth Justice Partnership Board	1 (Portfolio Holder)	Cllr Mrs Josie Iles	Municipal year
Procurement Board	2 (2 Portfolio Holders)	Cllrs Brake and Gulvin	Municipal year
Regeneration, Culture and Environment Member Project Oversight and Advisory Board	4 (Portfolio Holders)	Cllrs Rodney Chambers OBE, Doe, Filmer and Jarrett	Municipal year
Town Centres Board	4:2	Cllrs Jarrett, Rodney Chambers, OBE, Doe, Chitty, Maple and Curry	Municipal year