## **OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEES**

Note: C = Chairman VC = Vice-Chairman S = Designated Spokesperson

## **BUSINESS SUPPORT** (14 MEMBERS)

Conservative (8) Labou

Labour and Co-operative (5)

Councillors: Councillors:

Councillor:

One unallocated seat (1)

## CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE (14 MEMBERS +3)

Conservative (8+(3))	<u>Labour and</u> Co-operative (5)	One unallocated seat (1)
Councillors:	Councillors:	Councillor:

#### Co-opted members with voting rights (on educational issues only) (4)

Clive Mailing – Roman Catholic Church representative Lenny Williams – Church of England representative Vacant– Parent Governor Representatives

#### Added members without voting rights

Carl Guerin-Hassett – Headteacher representative (2 year term expires 10 December 2022) Nicola Forrest – substitute Headteacher representative (2 year term expires 10 December 2022) Vicky Aspin – Teacher representative (2 year term expires 19 January 2024) Hannah Roberts – substitute Teacher representative (2 year term expires 19 January 2024) Martyn Cheesman– Healthwatch Medway CIC representative (Substitute Sophie Turner) Medway Youth Council Chairman (Substitute – Medway Youth Council Cabinet Member) Medway Youth Council Cabinet Member Lisa Scarrott – Medway Parents and Carers Forum (Substitutes: Keith Clear and Vacancy)

## HEALTH AND ADULT SOCIAL CARE (14 MEMBERS)

Conservative (8)	Labour and Co-operative (5)	One unallocated seat (1)
Councillors:	Councillors:	Councillor:

#### Representative without voting rights

Martyn Cheesman- Healthwatch Medway CIC representative (Substitute Sophie Turner)

#### Medway Pensioner Forum without voting rights

Shirley Griffiths

## **REGENERATION, CULTURE AND ENVIRONMENT (14 MEMBERS)**

Labour and Co-operative (5)

Conservative (8)

Councillors:

Councillors:

Councillor:

One unallocated seat (1)

## **OTHER COUNCIL COMMITTEES**

#### APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE 5 MEMBERS)

To appoint to the post of Chief Executive, first and second tier posts and any other posts identified by the Employment Matters Committee

Conservative (3)	Labour and Co-operative (2)
------------------	-----------------------------

Councillors:Councillors:LeaderLeader and relevantDeputy LeaderSpokespersonPortfolio HolderSpokesperson

#### APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE (7 MEMBERS)

To appoint to the post of Director of People - Children and Adults

Conservative (4)	Labour and Co-operative (3)
Councillors: Leader	Councillors: Leader and
Deputy Leader Portfolio Holders x 2	relevant Spokespersons

## AUDIT COMMITTEE (5 MEMBERS)

Conservative (3)	Labour and Co-operative (2)
Councillors:	Councillors:

### **COUNCILLOR CONDUCT COMMITTEE (8 MEMBERS)**

Conservative (5) Labour and Co-operative (3)

Councillors: Councillors:

### EMPLOYMENT MATTERS COMMITTEE (7 MEMBERS)

Conservative (4) Labour and Co-operative (3)

Councillors: Councillors:

### EMPLOYMENT MATTERS APPEALS PANEL - SUB-COMMITTEE OF EMPLOYMENT MATTERS COMMITTEE (3 MEMBERS)

Conservative (2) Labour and Co-operative (1)

Councillors: Councillor:

## JOINT CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE (7 MEMBERS)

Conservative (4) Labour and Co-operative (3)

Councillors: Councillors:

Notes: 1. Chair to be appointed at the first meeting in each year.2. This Committee membership comprises the membership of the Employment Matters Committee.

### **EQUALITIES WORKING GROUP (4 MEMBERS)**

<u>Conservative (3)</u> <u>Labour and Co-operative (1)</u>

Councillors: Councillor:

### **GOVERNOR AD HOC COMMITTEE (5 MEMBERS)**

Conservative (3) Labour and Co-operative (2)

Councillors: Councillor:

### HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD

7 Councillors to be nominated by the Leader (who should not also be members of either the HASC or CYP Overview and Scrutiny Committees\*). The requirements of political balance will not apply.

#### **Councillors:**

Pat Gulvin - Medway Healthwatch (who should not also be a member of either the HASC or CYP Overview and Scrutiny Committees\*)

Director of People - Children and Adults

Director of Public Health

Assistant Director Children's Social Services

Assistant Director, Adults' Social Care

NHS Kent and Medway Clinical Commissioning Group (one representative):

Paul Bentley, Accountable Officer, NHS Kent and Medway Clinical Commissioning Group Rachel Jones, Executive Director of Strategy and Population Health (named substitute)

Primary Care Network, Medway and Swale (one representative):

Dr Farnaaz Sharief, MBE – Medical Director, Medway and Swale Integrated Care Partnership, Medway Community Healthcare Dr Satvinder Lall, GP Partner and Trainer, Reach Healthcare, Clinical Director, Medway South Primary Care Network (named substitute)

Medway and Swale Integrated Care Partnership, Senior Responsible Officer (one representative):

Martin Riley, Managing Director Medway Community Healthcare Dr George Findlay, Chief Executive Medway NHS Foundation Trust (named substitute)

NHS England – South (South East) (one representative):

Vacancy (Vacancy - substitute)

- (Note\* Substitutes appointed to attend meetings of the HWB may not also be members of the Health and Adult Social Care or Children and Young People Overview and Scrutiny Committees).
- (Note Please note that Council agreed on 25 April 2013 that the Chairman will be appointed from among the Councillors serving on the Board. Council also agreed that the Chairman and Vice-Chairmen will be appointed at the first meeting of the Board after every Annual Council meeting).

### LICENSING AND SAFETY COMMITTEE (12 MEMBERS)

<u>Conservative (7)</u> <u>Labour and Co-operative (5)</u>

Councillors: Councillors:

### LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE OF LICENSING AND SAFETY COMMITTEE (7 MEMBERS)

<u>Conservative (4)</u> <u>Labour and Co-operative (3)</u>

Councillors: Councillors:

Note: \* Chair and Vice Chair subject to appointment at the first meeting of the Sub Committee following Annual Council.

## LICENSING HEARING PANEL - SUB-COMMITTEE OF LICENSING AND SAFETY **COMMITTEE (3 MEMBERS)**

## AND

## LICENSING 1982 ACT HEARING PANEL – SUB-COMMITTEE OF LICENSING AND SAFETY COMMITTEE (3 MEMBERS)

#### The following Panels are used for both the above Panels

<b>Panel A</b> (Conservative)	(Conservative)	(Labour and Co-operative)
Panel B		
(Conservative)	(Conservative)	(Labour and Co-operative)
Panel C		
(Conservative)	(Conservative)	(Labour and Co-operative)
Panel D		
(Conservative)	(Conservative)	(Labour and Co-operative)
Panel E		
(Conservative)	(Conservative)	(Labour and Co-operative)
Panel F		
(Conservative)	(Conservative)	(Labour and Co-operative)

Note: 1) The Licensing and Safety Committee is asked to waive the requirements of political balance in relation to these Panels as has been the practice in previous years.

2) Hearing Panels can only be made up of members of the Licensing and Safety Committee. Panel A is chosen for the first Hearing Panel of the Municipal Year and the other Panels are used in order i.e. Panel B, Panel C etc having regard to availability and Ward Councillor conflicts. Substitute members, including the fourth member of the Panel to be on standby in case one member of the Panel is unable to take part, are selected on alphabetical basis with the exception of the Chairman or Vice-Chairman of the Licensing and Safety Committee who will generally substitute for each other, if available.

### **PLANNING COMMITTEE (16 MEMBERS)**

Conservative (9)	Labour and Co-operative (6)	One unallocated seat (1)
Councillors:	Councillors:	Councillor:

## SCHOOL TRANSPORT AND CURRICULUM APPEALS COMMITTEE (5 MEMBERS)

<u>Conservative (3)</u> <u>Labour and Co-operative (2)</u>

Councillors: Councillors:

# **DISCIPLINARY APPEALS COMMITTEE (3 MEMBERS)**

- <u>Conservative</u> (2) <u>Labour and Co-operative</u> (1)
- Councillors: Councillors: