Licensing and Safety Committee Sub-Committee Memberships for 2021/22

LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE OF LICENSING AND SAFETY COMMITTEE (7 MEMBERS)

Conservative (4) Labour (3)

Councillors: Councillors:

Mrs Diane Chambers Mahil
Fearn McDonald
Griffin Prenter
Kemp

Note: * Chairman and Vice-Chairman subject to appointment at the Sub-Committee's first meeting of the municipal year.

<u>LICENSING HEARING PANEL - SUB-COMMITTEE OF LICENSING AND SAFETY COMMITTEE</u> (3 MEMBERS)

AND

<u>LICENSING 1982 ACT HEARING PANEL – SUB-COMMITTEE OF LICENSING AND SAFETY COMMITTEE (3 MEMBERS)</u>

The following Panels are used for both the above Panels

Panel A

Fearn Griffin McDonald (Conservative) (Conservative) (Labour)

Panel B

Mrs Diane Chambers Carr Browne (Conservative) (Conservative)

Panel C

Fearn Hackwell McDonald (Conservative) (Conservative) (Labour)

Panel D

Mrs Diane Chambers Kemp Mahil (Conservative) (Conservative) (Labour)

Panel E

Fearn Elizabeth Turpin Prenter (Conservative) (Conservative) (Labour)

Panel F

Mrs Diane Chambers Kemp McDonald (Conservative) (Conservative) (Labour)

Note: 1) The Licensing and Safety Committee is asked to waive the requirements of political balance in relation to these Panels as has been the practice in previous years.

²⁾ Hearing Panels can only be made up of members of the Licensing and Safety Committee. Panel A is chosen for the first Hearing Panel of the Municipal Year and the other Panels are used in order i.e. Panel B, Panel C etc having regard to availability and Ward Councillor conflicts. Substitute members, including the fourth member of the Panel to be on standby in case one member of the Panel is unable to take part, are selected on alphabetical basis with the exception of the Chairman or Vice-Chairman of the Licensing and Safety Committee who will generally substitute for each other, if available.