KENT AND MEDWAY JOINT HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD (KAMJHWB)(Advisory Sub-Committee of the Health and Wellbeing Board) (initially established by Health and Wellbeing Board on 20/2/18)

NOTE: Appointments are made by the Board and not the Council

Voting members of the KAMJHWB are as follows:

The Leader of each Council and up to three other members of each council nominated by the respective leaders (or their substitutes)

Medway Councillors (4) Kent County Council (4)

Councillors: Councillors:

Brake Bell
Doe Carter
Jarrett Chandler
Potter Gough

The Director of Adult Social Care and Health for Kent and the Assistant Director Adult Social Care for Medway

The Director of Children, Young People and Education for Kent and the Director of People - Children and Adults for Medway

The Director of Public Health for each local authority

Healthwatch representatives for Kent and Medway who must not be a Member of a Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee for either authority and may each have a named substitute:

Eunice Lyons-Backhouse: Healthwatch Medway

Penny Graham: Healthwatch Kent

A representative of each Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG) (noting that section 197 (7) of the Health and Social Care Act 2012 provides for one person to represent more than one CCG on a HWB subject to the agreement of the Board). Each CCG representative may have a named substitute:

Wilf Williams, Accountable Officer, Kent and Medway CCG

Caroline Selkirk, Executive Director for Health Improvement, Kent and Medway CCG (named substitute)

With the agreement of the Joint Board, voting members from new structures that are emerging in Health may also be included:

Dr Navin Kumta, Clinical Chair, Kent and Medway CCG

Non-voting Members of the KAMJHWB are as follows:

The Police and Crime Commissioner

A representative of the Kent and Medway Local Medical Committee (who may also have a named substitute) –

Dr John Allingham, Kent Local Medical Committee

Dr Caroline Rickard Kent, Local Medical Committee (named substitute)

The KAMJHWB may appoint other persons to be non-voting members as it considers appropriate. If at any time after the establishment of the Joint Board either of the authorities' Health and Wellbeing Boards wish to appoint additional non-voting members of the Board this may only be done after consultation with the KAMJHWB.

Dr Bob Bowes, Governing Body Member, Kent and Medway CCG (1 year)

Rachel Jones, Executive Director of Strategy and Population Health, Kent and Medway CCG

Councillor John Rivers, President of the Kent Association of Local Councils (KALC) and Chairman of its Health and Wellbeing Advisory Committee

Caroline Selkirk, Executive Director for Health Improvement, Kent and Medway CCG

Dr Robert Stewart, Clinical Designer, Design and Learning Centre for Clinical and Social Innovation

Observer representatives from two District Councils in Kent (aligned with the footprint of the Integrated Care Systems)

Councillor Angela Harrison Councillor Mrs Jenny Hollingsbee

With the agreement of the Joint Board, non-voting members from new structures that are emerging in Health may also be included.

Senior Responsible Officer of each of the four Integrated Care Partnerships (ICPs):

Louise Ashley, Dartford, Gravesham and Swanley ICP Senior Responsible Officer

Paul Bentley, East Kent ICP Senior Responsible Officer

Martin Riley and James Devine (substitute)¹, Joint Medway and Swale ICP Senior Responsible Officer

Miles Scott, West Kent ICP Senior Responsible Officer

¹ The Chief Executive has confirmed that for practical purposes, Martin Riley will attend meetings of the Joint HWB as the Medway Swale ICP Senior Responsible Officer.