Appendix 2 - Position on Membership

Voting Members						
No.	Current Membership	No.	Proposed Membership	Comments		
1	Medway Council, Leader	1	Medway Council, Leader	No Change		
2	Medway Council Elected Representative	2	Medway Council Elected Representative	No Change		
3	Medway Council Elected Representative	3	Medway Council Elected Representative	No Change		
4	Medway Council Elected Representative	4	Medway Council Elected Representative	No Change		
5	KCC Leader	5	KCC Leader	No Change		
6	KCC Elected Representative	6	KCC Elected Representative	No Change		
7	KCC Elected Representative	7	KCC Elected Representative	No Change		
8	KCC Elected Representative	8	KCC Elected Representative	No Change		
9	Medway Council, Assistant Director Adult Social Care	9	Medway Council, Assistant Director Adult Social Care	No Change		
10	Kent County Council, Corporate Director Adult Social Care and Health	10	Kent County Council, Corporate Director Adult Social Care and Health	No Change		
11	Medway Council, Director of Children and Adults	11	Medway Council, Director of Children and Adults	No Change		
12	Kent County Council, Corporate Director Children, Young People and Education	12	Kent County Council, Corporate Director Children, Young People and Education	No Change		
13	Medway Council, Director of Public Health	13	Medway Council, Director of Public Health	No Change		
14	Kent County Council, Director of Public Health	14	Kent County Council, Director of Public Health	No Change		
15	Local Healthwatch Representative Kent	15	Local Healthwatch Representative Kent	No Change		
16	Local Healthwatch Representative Medway	16	Local Healthwatch Representative Medway	No Change		
17	CCG Representative – Glenn Douglas	17	CCG Representative For nomination by NHS	The membership formula allows for a representative of		
18	CCG Representative – Caroline Selkirk (East Kent)			each CCG. It is anticipated that the AO of the new single		
19	CCG Representative – Ian Ayres (West Kent)			K&M CCG will be nominated to this position.		
20	Chairman of Strategic Commissioner Steering Group - Dr Bob Bowes	18	Chairman of the Strategic Commissioner Steering Group - Dr Bob Bowes	This is time limited.		
		19	Clinical Chair of new K&M CCG - Navin Kumta	Newly created post in the single CCG.		

Non	- Voting Members			
No.	Current Membership	No.	Proposed Membership	Comments
21	Kent Police and Crime Commissioner	20	Kent Police and Crime Commissioner	No Change
22	Kent Local Medical Committee	21	Kent Local Medical Committee	No Change
23	District Council Representative Nominated by Kent Chiefs	22	District Council Representative Nominated by Kent Chiefs	No Change
24	District Council Representative Nominated by Kent Chiefs	23	District Council Representative Nominated by Kent Chiefs	No Change
25	Clinical Design Director for the Design and Learning Centre for Clinical and Social Innovation – Dr Robert Stewart	24	Clinical Design Director for the Design and Learning Centre for Clinical and Social Innovation – Dr Robert Stewart	Re-appointment to be considered at the Joint Board on 17 March 2020.
		25	KALC (parish and town council representation) Chairman of the KALC Health and Well-Being Advisory Committee, which is currently Councillor John Rivers	Appointment to be considered at the Joint Board on 17 March 2020.
		26	Medway and Swale ICP Senior Responsible Officer (SRO)	The ICPs will operate in shadow form until April 2021, therefore it is recommended that each ICP lead be appointed as a non-voting member at this stage to be reviewed at a later date.
		27	East Kent ICP SRO	
		28	West Kent ICP SRO	
		29	Dartford, Gravesham and Swanley ICP SRO	